Board Members

Mark Mesiti Miller, Professional Civil Engineer

Other affiliations: Santa Cruz Area Chamber of Commerce, Board Member; Sierra Club – Local Santa Cruz Group, Transportation Committee Member; former owner of Mesiti-Miller Engineering

Eric Horton, Creative Director Giro

Other affiliations: Former RTC Bike Committee Member.

Chris O’Connell, BDC Manager at Ocean Honda

Other affiliations: Former Board President of Topsfield Chamber of Commerce

Janneke Strause, Executive Director of Bike Santa Cruz County

Bruce Sawhill, Adjunct Professor at UCSC

Other affiliations: Transportation modeling for NASA and the FAA

David Pais, Genentech 

Other affiliations: Ecology Action Boardmember and volunteer

Eric Richter, Giro Sport Design Brand Development Manager

Other affiliations: Kuumbwa Jazz Center Boardmember, avid cyclist

Piet Canin, VP of Transportation Ecology Action

Other affiliations: League of American Cyclists Instructor

Joanne Noce, Dominican Hospital Nurse

Cory Caletti, Ex-Officio Board member

Other affiliations: Sr. Transportation Planner/MBSST & Bicycle Programs Manager at the Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission